Skip to main content
European Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency

CEF Transport advisory group

The Advisory Group

CINEA puts special emphasis on a close relationship with its beneficiaries. One way of dialogue is the Advisory Group, which constitutes a platform to discuss ways to improve the efficient implementation of CEF Transport for the beneficiaries, Member States and the Agency/Commission alike.

It supports the Agency in achieving its mandate and aims to maximise the expertise of both the Agency and Group members through the sharing of knowledge, experience and good practices. The objective is to find viable and economical solutions to common problems and develop shared positions where appropriate through the provision of support, advice, feedback and recommendations related to simplification of procedures, ease of access and increased transparency.

The consolidated conclusions and recommendations of the Advisory Group will be provided to the management of the Agency for their consideration.

Details about the role, the expected outcomes, the working methods and the membership of the Group are available in the mandate.

Deliberations of the CEF Transport Advisory Group on the Consortium Agreements


The Advisory Group for CEF Transport has been operational since 2014, following on a similar group under the previous TEN-T programme. In June 2022, after the publication of a call for expression of interest, the Group's membership was renewed as follows (in alphabetic order):

Member Organisation
AALDRING Pieter ProRail B.V.
BÄCK Andreas via donau - Österreichische Wasserstraßen-Gesellschaft mbH
BILIĆ Elvisa Ministry of Infrastructure, Slovenia
BOBAN Marko Ministry of the Sea Transport and Infrastructure, Croatia
BÖHM Martin Austria Tech
BONNE Pim Flemish Ministry of Mobility and Public Works
COAPȘI Georgian CFR SA Romania
CORRAL ESCRIBANO María Carmen Ministry of Transport, Mobility and Urban Agenda, Spain
DEGUTIS Ignas Rail Baltica
DURIC Lubos Ministry of Transport, Slovak Republic
FRANCESCONI Sandro Galleria di base del Brennero - Brenner Basistunnel BBT SE
JENSEN Christian Femern A/S
KOBIERSKI Birgit Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Austria
MALMBERG Anneli Swedish Transport Administration (Trafikverket)
MELASNIEMI Atte Finnish Transport and Communications Agency
MOGLIA Francesca Western Ligurian Sea Port Authority - Ports of Genoa
MUNZAR Jakub Správa železnic, Rail infrastucture manager, Czech Republic
NARRAIS Donia Ministry of Transport, France
SMEETS Lambert Netherlands Enterprise Agency
STANGL Jörg Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Germany
TORNBLAD Henrik Danish Civil Aviation and Railway Authority
VAN SCHEPDAEL Kris De Vlaamse Waterweg nv
VAS Beatrix Ministry of Technology and Industry, Hungary

The personal data within the framework of the CINEA Advisory Group for CEF Transport is processed according to this data protection notice.

Contact to the members is possible through the INEA-AdvisoryGroupatec [dot] europa [dot] eu (Group's functional mailbox)


The last meeting of the Advisory Group took place on 22 January 2024, in hybrid format. The presentations given during the meeting are available here.