Skip to main content
Λογότυπος της Ευρωπαϊκής Επιτροπής
European Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency

CEF support to the North Sea-Baltic TEN-T Corridor

The Baltic-Adriatic Corridor is one of the most important trans-European railway and road axes. This 1,800 km long corridor runs from north to south, i.e. from Poland through the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria to Italy and Slovenia.


PDF EF-02-20-573-EN-N, ISBN 978-92-9208-096-9, DOI 10.2840/517689
Ημερομηνία δημοσίευσης
4 Μάιος 2020
Ημερομηνία δημοσίευσης
Εκτελεστικός Οργανισμός Καινοτομίας και Δικτύων


The report contains information on the progress of Agency-supported projects in the North Sea-Baltic Core Network Corridor.

The North Sea-Baltic Corridor is located in the northern part of Europe and it is connecting eight Member States (four Cohesion and four non-Cohesion funding eligible countries): Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium. The Corridor joins the Baltic Sea region with the Low Countries and the main ports of the North Sea region. It links east and west via around 5,000 km of railways, 4,000 km of roads and 2,000 km of inland waterways. It crosses or has common sections with the Baltic-Adriatic, Scandinavian-Mediterranean, Orient East-Med, Rhine-Alpine and North Sea–Mediterranean Core Network Corridors.

The objective of the Corridor is to link some of the most important ports in Europe not only by sea but by all available transport modes including rail, roads, inland waterways and air, ensuring multi-modal links including relevant traffic and information management systems.

CEF support to the North Sea Baltic TEN-T Corridor


4 ΜΆΙΟΣ 2020
CEF support to North Sea - Baltic Corridor - 2020
(2.54 MB - PDF)