Skip to main content
European Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency
Conferences and summits


Under the name of #SafeRoadsTODAY, the C-Roads Platform proudly presents the roadshow event showcasing that C-ITS has become reality and has tangible impact on road safety.

Attendance to the event is Free: use the code saferoadstoday

  • Road transport
  • to

Practical information

C-Roads Platform
Entrance fee
Free: use code saferoadstoday


SafeRoads TODAY

The #SafeRoadsTODAY event will held in different virtual rooms, each of them featuring its own string of sessions (strategic and technical). A press conference will open the day, followed by the official opening ceremony. The programme will include detailed explanations about the readiness of cooperative ITS and how C-ITS paves the way for automated driving. It will feature a detailed insight on the status of C-ITS service implementation in Europe and the C-ITS services provided by infrastructure operators. Since this is an important element of the harmonisation strategy within C-Roads, the cross-tests for European Implementation will receive special attention.

Furthermore, explaining the readiness against the background of actual practical examples, on overview will be given on how and what C-ITS services are used by OEMs and the first commercially available vehicles. The European Commission as major enabling factor will also explain their take on C-ITS and why it is important for road safety in Europe and beyond. In this regard also an outlook on the future and next steps will be given on strategic and technical level.

Cooperative Intelligent Transport Systems (C-ITS) allow vehicles to communicate with other vehicles, with traffic signals and roadside infrastructure as well as with other road users.

All C-ROADS projects are supported since the beginning in 2016 by the EU under the Connecting Europe Facility (CEF) for Transport, managed by CINEA.

The C-ROADS platform was created in 2016 to help deploy C-ITS in Europe with a more coordinated approach. It currently sees the participation of 18 countries (Austria, Belgium, Czechia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Greece, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Slovenia, Sweden and the United Kingdom).